Canadian Open Masters

2019 Yonex Canadian Masters Badminton Championships

This years Canadian Masters Tournament will run from April 28th to may 3rd, 2019 in Quebec City, Quebec.

Games are  being held in the Laval University. Club members Nancy Cyr, Barb Biggs, Anne Emberly, Wendy Jerome and Rosalynn Thompson all made the journey east to compete in the championships. We would like to wish them safe travels and good luck in the tournament.

Click here to follow the tournament results.


Anne Emberly, Wendy Jerome and Nancy Cyr playing doubles and our wonderful members dressed in a French theme for the evening entertainment.


              Afternoon summer camps 2019                      

July 2nd – 4th and 16th – 18th

August 6th – 8th and 20th – 22nd

Tuesday – Thursday 1.00 – 3.30pm

Members $120

   Non-members $150

                                                      Ages 8 – 16yrs

For more information please click here.

Masters Doubles Clinic

Saturday March 30th,2019

10.00am to 3.00pm – Minimum 15 people

Cost; $40 members, $55 non – members

Please register by 20th March,2019

Monthly Box League

Box League

To view the April box League please click here

What is a Box League?

If you’re unfamiliar with a box league format, it is essentially a round robin, split up into divisions. Most box leagues require players to complete a series of matches against other players in their division, within a set time period (typically one month). At the end of each cycle, players move up, down or remain unchanged based on results.

A team will consist of two fixed partners and matches will be best of three games to 21, capping at 30 points. It is the responsibility of each team to arrange a time and reserve a court to complete the matches. Score sheets will be provided and must be returned to the desk.

Mike Semeniuk Sportsmanship Award Nominations

In 2007 a plaque was acquired to recognize players who demonstrated good sportsmanship on the badminton court.

We would like to announce and the follow recipients of this award.

2017 – Indratmo Indratmo

2018 – Dean Perry


Please email nominations for  2109 to


Wednesday doubles ladder registration

Due to the number of participants the registration and withdrawal time has been changed to 6.00pm to allow draws to be made by 6.30pm.